How to delete your Twitter account and protect your data

Whether it’s because a move Twitter itself made that you’re not fond of, a decision to move to another platform instead, or you’ve just had enough of social media as a whole, there are plenty of reasons why you’d want to leave Twitter. 

Unlike most sites that we frequent on the web, leaving Twitter isn’t as simple as signing off for the final time and never going back. That’s because of the massive amounts of data sites like this collect about us while we’re using them. To ensure that Twitter won’t continue exploiting your data after you’ve gone, you need to take the proper steps to fully delete your account and all of the data tied to it on your way out. 

In this guide, we’ll explain how to do just that, as well as how to take all of your valuable data with you. Follow along with the steps here and you’ll be done with Twitter. Or, if you change your mind and decide you just can’t quit the microblogging service, we’ll tell you how to undo the process as well. 

Step 1: Deactivating third-party services Michael Gariffo–Twitter

Unlike some other sites that

Read More: https://www.zdnet.com/article/how-to-delete-your-twitter-account/#ftag=RSSbaffb68